someone else’s eyes

Happy Place, Happy Space

My previous outing with Nature Loving Friend was at one of her favourite green spaces. This week, I took her to one of my much-loved urban routes.

Despite being so close to a residential area, she still managed to encounter nature in all its cuteness.

This family of smooth coated otters came out of the waterway to sunbathe in a residential parking lot.

It was a treat to view one of my favourite neighbourhoods through her eyes (Photo Credit: Nature Loving Friend)

Thinking back on how fun it was to experience a familiar place through her wonder, I am imagining a kinder & invigorating world if we just took time to view our world through someone else’s eyes. With this in mind, I hope you enjoy this thought-provoking music video from Whale City.

Reading your Joyful Posts brings me to my happy place. I hope having them in one place makes it easier for you to find when you need a bit of happy therapy, too.

If you would like to join in Happy Place, Happy Space, ping back to this post and I will include you next week.

This post in my contribution to

24 Comments

  1. I’m jealous! Two visits to Singapore, no otters spotted. But we did see one of those road signs (near Gardens by the Bay, I think) warning drivers to beware of otters crossing the road, so that made us feel even more frustrated!

    Like

  2. Those otters are so cute! Looks like you had a wonderful time exploring with your friend. Your pictures make me home-away-from-home sick for China (I know you are in Singapore but I saw similar scenes visiting my son in China. Expletive deleted COVID!)

    Like

    1. It is good fun and a privilege to share space with a friend who is willing to explore alongside. I hope you get to visit your son soon – China is very slow in opening up unfortunately.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment