happy birthday, Baby!

Happy Place, Happy Space

My baby turns 21 this week.

If not for Daughters of Mine marking time with each birthday, I would be forever in my 30s. But I like the 50s very well, so I am a happy camper and have plenty to smile about, lots to be grateful for.

We love to bake but for a special celebration, we love the cakes from Dolcetto by Basilico: Raspberry Pistachio Cake with Milk Chocolate Mousse.

πŸŽ‚ πŸŽ‚ πŸŽ‚ πŸŽ‚ πŸŽ‚ 

Reading your Joyful Posts brings me to my happy place. I hope having them in one place makes it easier for you to find when you need a bit of happy therapy, too.

If you would like to join in, ping back to this post and I will include you next week.

πŸŽ‚ πŸŽ‚ πŸŽ‚ πŸŽ‚ πŸŽ‚ 

Notes:

  • Cake photos taken by Loving Husband.

29 Comments

  1. Ju-Lyn, Happy birthday to your daughter Jo! 21 is a sweet age full of potentials. The cake looks beautiful and sounds divine. Thank you for mentioning my blog on your list and for linking with #WeekendCoffeeShare.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for coming by for a visit, Natalie! and for the birthday greetings.

      Thank you for hosting the coffee share – it is such a fun place to pop in for a chat!

      Like

  2. Hi Ju-Lin. Thanks for including my story in this great collection. I hope your readers love it.

    Also, Happy Birthday to Jo and amen to being thankful for our kids. They really do keep us young, while aging us. It’s such an odd balance. . .

    Like

    1. The cake was delicious – not too sweet, just amount of mousse-cake-crunchy biscuit ratio!

      Will pass on the greeting to Younger Daughter – she will be so happy to be wished!

      Liked by 1 person

        1. When she was younger, she used to ask to have as many celebrations as she had years. Although we were happy to have a series of small celebrations for her (less stressful for all around), we’ve never quite made it to the age she turned!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. For our eldest daughter’s 40th, her sister, my husband, and I came up with 40 gifts to mark the occasion. I am sure you will not be surprised to learn that we all decided this would be the last birthday for that many presents. Still, it was fun, and we came up with plenty of experience or munchie presents that wouldn’t take up room in our eldest daughter’s small apartment in NYC.

            Like

Leave a comment