revisit

Roundup of The Changing Seasons, January 2024

At the tailend of yesterday’s run, I crossed this pedastrian crossing bridge to Dempsey Hill.

A highlight of my route is St Georges Church. This quaint church on the hill was built between 1910-13. It provided me with shelter in a particularly bad thunderstorm previously so I greet it with rather fond feelings.

It has been a while since I walked across this open field. Heavy rains make it muddy and water-logged. As we haven’t seen much rain this last week so I chanced it.

A little damp, but mostly fine.

One of my favourite landmarks is the newly refurbished Camp Road Interim Park. When I chanced upon this charming little public space some years ago, it already featured several Stingless Bee Houses. I am happy to see these cute wooden houses survived the spruce up.

All in all, a rather satisfying revisit along a familiar route.

It’s almost time for The Changing Seasons

The Changing Seasons is coming soon on 29 February 2023 (7:00 am, Singapore time). Hope you will join Brian and I for a wrap-up of February 2024 (follow this link to find out more about The Changing Seasons).

Thank you to those who shared their January 2024 with us.

Roundup

Joining in on Jo’s Monday Walk

18 Comments

    1. Indeed it does – it is a charming little church on a hill with a great deal of history. Appreciate very much your kind words of encouragement, Esther!

      Like

      1. So sorry, Ju-Lyn! I’ve just realised that I didn’t include your walk this week. If I don’t have a pingback or a comment to relate to it’s easy to miss one. I’ll include it next Monday

        Like

    1. Indeed. I remember that thunder stormy evening well. It was rumbling ominously before the thunder clapped and crackled over head. If it weren’t for the shelter of St Georges, I would have been in big trouble.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You are well prepared enough Brian – you share so many beautiful & interesting things each week, so I imagine you have quite a bit to do.

      Appreciate your encouraging comments.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment