we’re back! and a little jet-lagged

Round up of The Changing Seasons, September 2023

I had every intention of posting Postcards to this space, but our days in Japan were a lot more packed than I anticipated. So after a 2-week silence, here I am the day after our return to wrap up The Changing Seasons.

We are feeling a little jetlagged although it is only an hour difference between Japan and Singapore. Our flight touched down close to 1am (budget airlines) and we only got home round about 3:00am.

Nevertheless, Loving Husband valiantly trudged to work only after a couple hours of shuteye.

Younger Child and I had a more restorative sleep and set out to the nearby shopping mall to do some grocery shopping.

We will take a while to unpack our luggage as well as our photos and memories from this trip. Do you have any post-trip routines? Do you get back into the swing of things quickly, or do you take your time?

Feature Photo is taken across the street from the Singapore Botanic Gardens, on the way to our mall for grocery shopping.’

It’s almost time for The Changing Seasons

The Changing Seasons is coming soon on 31 Oct 2023 (7:00 am, Singapore time). Hope you will join Brian and I for a wrap-up of October 2023 (follow this link to find out more about The Changing Seasons).

Thank you to those who shared their September 2023 with us:

Roundup

13 Comments

  1. Welcome home, Ju-Lyn. I’m glad you had a good trip. Japan is one country I’d love to return for another visit. My post-trip routine is unpack and do laundry asap.

    Like

    1. It was lovely getting reacquainted with Japan! Appreciate your sharing your post-trip routine! My mom is a quick unpacker and laundry doer as well. Today is Day 3 since our return, and I am only half-way through unpacking!

      Like

    1. We are happy to be home (firm bed, oatmeal) although I still reflexively miss things about Japan (thought it strange my potty seat was not heated this morning – not that it is cold enough here to warrant one!πŸ˜…)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Brian! Happy to be home although I am faced with major clearing up (bags open and strewn everywhere!πŸ˜…)

      Enjoy your time away – TCS will never be late!!! We have a whole month before the next one rolls around!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome home! I know there’ll be fabulous memories to share. Usually I want to get unpacked and then live in that little bubble of memories for as long as I can, but this last trip ended rather badly. I fell down our stairs and am waiting to have the stitches removed from my head. But I’m smiling again!

    Like

    1. Oh no!!!!!! Glad to hear that you are on the mend!

      I hear you about living in the bubble of memories after the unpacking is done! My unpacking is prolonged though – I am one of those do a little every time I walk past the open suitcase kinda people πŸ˜…. Just as well the rest of the family are tolerant.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment