quiet evenings

Happy Place, Happy Space

We had a relatively quiet week and we snatched a few evening runs, on account of rain in the mornings. The Singapore Botanic Gardens is surprisingly tranquil as dusk approaches, with only critters for company.

I did my best with the iPhone, but I daren’t get too close for fear of frightening off the little critters: from left, clockwise: Yellow-vented Bulbuls, Asian Water Monitor, White-breasted Waterhen

Reading your Joyful Posts brings me to my happy place. I hope having them in one place makes it easier for you to find when you need a bit of happy therapy, too.

If you would like to join in Happy Place, Happy Space, ping back to this post and I will include you next week.

This post is my contribution to

32 Comments

  1. I love the lizard! What a tongue and what a quick shooter you are with that camera of yours. I’ll be by to share change of the season next week. Can you believe it’s June already! 🙂

    Like

      1. We do have tiny lizards all over the place all summer. Once the weather gets cold, they disappear. I’ve never gotten a great tongue picture, though! 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment