The Changing Seasons, May 2024

Reflecting on the month past

Our recent trip to Japan took us to 3 very different places.

Ichinomiya, Chiba is a beautiful juxtaposition of surf beaches and rice fields. It was my first experience of rural Japan.

Tokyo Disney Resort was magical despite the persistant rain on the day we were at Disneysea.

Omori, Tokyo is a quiet town in greater Tokyo where we enjoyed a chill time. On Saturday, we took a 20 min train ride into Ueno Park. It was International Museum Day so we had to make a stop at the Tokyo National Museum located in park grounds.

How was your May?

About The Changing Seasons

The Changing Seasons is a monthly project where bloggers around the world share their thoughts and feelings about the month. We each approach this differently, though generally with an emphasis on the photos we’ve taken during the month.

For many of us, looking back over these photos provides the structure and narrative of our post, so each month is different. Some focus on documenting the changes in a particular project — such as a garden, an art or craft project, or a photographic diary of a familiar landscape. In the end, it is your changing season, and so approach it however it works for you.

There are no fixed rules around post length or photo number — just a request that you respect your readers’ time and engagement.

Tags and ping-backs

Tag your photos with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons so that others can find them

Create a ping-back to Brian at Bushboys World or this post, so that we can update it with links to all of yours.

Roundup

23 Comments

  1. So many tourists just go to major cities and never experience rural life. I am so glad you had that experience Ju-Lyn. A rainy day in Disneysea wouldn’t have been all that enjoyable but at least it would be memorable for youngest child, in a way.

    I have sorted out my Changing Seasons and should delay sending this to add the link 🙄

    Times up

    This is May 2024

    Like

  2. Just a note about heart surgery: I had mine done and they never needed to open my chest wall. I hope they have experts in using veins and arteries (I don’t remember the name of this kind of surgery, but it’s usually a department in a larger cardiac unit) to fix heart problems. I came home feeling human, even though they had replaced a valve, cured my double pneumonia and ended that run of anemia. I still had to wait some months for healing to take place, I was not in pain. It was a giant leap for me and medicine. It also saved my life.

    Like

    1. This is a wonderful piece of information – it is amazing how much the world of heart surgery has progressed. Appreciate your sharing your experience. I have been thinking a great deal about your scare and recuperation. I am very glad to hear you are back to doing the things you love.

      Like

Leave a comment